Nicki Minaj and Nicole Kidman’s Husband Join American Idol

Posted: September 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

Now that Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler have jumped ship,  American Idol has scrambled to fill the vacant chairs the  stars left behind. Personally, I think it is kind of disappointing that they both are leaving after only two seasons. Both have received, Jennifer most notably, huge boosts in their popularity since signing on. It made them both relevant again and it upsets me they are taking the money and running. But whatever we don’t need them!

They just announced that Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj and Keith Urban will be the new judges and I have to admit that I’m not hating this line up. I’m most surprised that Nicki is in considering she is tearing up the charts and doesn’t need a career boost in my humble opinion. Keith Urban was somewhat of annoying choice for me, just because he’s not on my radar but after the success of Blake Shelton on The Voice it does make sense. I find it incredibly interesting that Idol is using the four judge panel this time around. I don’t know if they are copying X Factor and The Voice or just hoping that at least two of the new judges stick around. They have had four judges before, but I am excited to see the interaction amongst these new judges. Read more about it at the link below.

Starpulse-Ryan Seacrest Reveals American Idol Judges: Randy Jackson, Mariah Carey, Nicki  Minaj And Keith Urban

Leave a Reply

