X Factor Faves: Week 1

Posted: September 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

This week’s premiere of the X Factor had some great auditions and some really great raw talent, which was surprising considering all the horrible auditions we had to endure. There were also some auditions that the judges loved that I particularly didn’t care for. So these are my top four favorites! Click on the names to watch the performances.

1. Jennel Garcia

Jennel takes the top spot because she was a completely and utteryly surprise. She was sweet and adorable; she was so happy go lucky I almost dismissed her before she hit the stage. She proved me and probably a few others wrong. She ripped into a great rendition of Grace Potter & the Nocturnals’ “Paris (ooh la la)”. This was actually the first time heard the song but she totally owned it and made me lover her! I hope she makes the finals!

2. Carly Rose Sonenclar

Carly would have definitely been my number one choice if Jennel had not come along. This 13 year old has the voice of 20 year veteran and her audition was as close to perfection as you can get.

3. Jillian Jensen

Easily one of the most memorable of this week’s performances. I think we can all relate to Jillian’s pain and I loved the realness and intensity of her performance. Although she was shaky and emotional, you could really hear the power of her voice.

4. Jason Brock

Jason was a hot mess but in the most amazing way. I had no idea what to expect from him but he really shocked me and apparently Simon as well. His voice is so beautifull and I would love to see him go all the way to the end.

Leave a Reply

